Join Thaistocks....

Registered Free User

Free registered users can see some of my articles/resources, past insights and other benefits on being a Registered Free User.  To get access, just complete the very short process outlined below.

  1. Click on this link to open up the registration page.
  2. Complete the information.
  3. Once you submit (and we know you are a real person), our site administrator will approve you as a registered free user.
  4. You'll receive an email with the login details.
  5. If you have any questions, use the contact form to send us an inquiry. Or write me directly at paularen@gmail.com

Contributing Member: Memberships to access vast & updated member published insights, active member-lounge, beyond the limited material as a Registered Free User is by invitation only.  Further interest in my 30 year long expertise on location, please contact me directly at paularen@gmail.com

Click here for the form.

Content Summary during year 2004.

Our content is what drives our site. Here you will see a headline list of all the articles we have published during the year 2004. In year 2005 we published a similar number of articles. In fact since 1997, we have published without interruption continuesly. We are first and foremost member driven!

We have published over 700 member and free articles since 1997.

Thaistocks.com Published Articles in year, 2004:

Company Articles - members: Updates on two previous selections. - Tuesday, December 07, 2004

Company Visit - members: Ticon visit - Thursday, December 02, 2004

Company Visit - members: Ticon, the transferring of assets into capital. - Saturday, November 13, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: The Days of the REIT Dawns in Asia - Tuesday, November 09, 2004

Contributing Author Article - members: Transaction Tax Disproves All Fears (Indian Stock Market) - Monday, November 08, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The new single core selection for the new model portfolio. - Thursday, November 04, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: REITs are the next hot investment vehicles in Asia - Wednesday, November 03, 2004

Company Visit - members: TICON Investor Presentation Download - Friday, October 29, 2004

Company Visit - members: Ticon revisited, coming away with a strong buy view. - Wednesday, October 27, 2004

Book Review-Book Excerpt-Article Review - members: Emerging Markets are Growing Up - Tuesday, October 26, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: One year anniversary on Growth Model portfolio - Wednesday, October 20, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: Confirmation of a Decade Long Irrational Trend - Tuesday, October 19, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: The "Bad Boys" of the SET - Friday, October 15, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Stock market history shows that early in an economic cycle its best to just ride this through. - Friday, October 15, 2004

Book Review-Book Excerpt-Article Review - users: A timely book on the prime minister of Thailand. - Friday, October 15, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Thai SEC website review - Thursday, October 14, 2004

Company Articles - members: CPF: A Historical Comparison - Wednesday, October 13, 2004

Company Articles - members: STECON: A Historical Comparison - Wednesday, October 13, 2004

Company Articles - members: OGC: A Historical Comparison - Tuesday, October 12, 2004

Company Articles - members: CFRESH: A Historical Comparison - Monday, October 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: Adding back a top-notch infrastructure stock. - Monday, October 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: DCC: A historical comparison - Friday, October 08, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: Final update on the core & large cap model portfolios. - Thursday, October 07, 2004

Company Articles - members: KCE: A historical comparison - Thursday, October 07, 2004

Company Articles - members: BANPU: A historical Comparison - Wednesday, October 06, 2004

Company Articles - members: TIPCO: A historical comparison - Tuesday, October 05, 2004

Company Articles - members: MODERN: A historical comparison - Monday, October 04, 2004

Company Articles - users: A Past article of a large cap stock selection - Monday, October 04, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: We remain in a cyclical long term bull market! - Friday, October 01, 2004

Company Articles - members: AJ Plastics - A Historical Comparison - Wednesday, September 22, 2004

Company Articles - members: Ticon, an upbeat update. - Monday, September 20, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Window dressing, a word of caution - Thursday, September 16, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: An update view & comment on Thai IPO’s - Tuesday, September 07, 2004

Portfolio Update - users: Monthly comment on our model portfolios. - Thursday, September 02, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Proper investment relationships and objectives, is the key. - Monday, August 30, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Number of Registered Analysts per broker - Monday, August 23, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: On Thai Stocks Dividend payouts. - Monday, August 23, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: SET Board of Directors. - Monday, August 23, 2004

Company Articles - members: Three interesting Thai stocks -at this time. Stock Watch. - Friday, August 20, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: A visit in person to the Thai SEC’s, number two man. - Tuesday, August 17, 2004

Contributing Author Article - users: Thai Tatller Magazine Feature + Download - Friday, August 13, 2004

Company Articles - members: TIPCO - Annual Report Review - Wednesday, August 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: A new speculative turnaround selection. - Sunday, August 08, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: August 1 model portfolio updates. - Tuesday, August 03, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: The Thai Banks did it again. - Tuesday, July 27, 2004

Contributing Author Article - members: Indian Markets Have Similar Problems When Compared to the Thai Stock Market - Friday, July 23, 2004

Company Articles - users: Two growth stocks with attractive attributes got our attention at mid year. Maybe they should be attracting your attention too? - Monday, July 19, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The growth stock model portfolio, 3rd update. - Monday, July 19, 2004

Company Visit - members: Two growth stocks with reasonable valuations. - Sunday, July 18, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: What is Thaistocks.com and it’s members reading? - Monday, July 12, 2004

Non-Thai Related Articles - members: Will China’s Credit Crunch Produce a Hard Landing? - Monday, July 12, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: GDP versus Bank loans, the evidence. - Thursday, July 08, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Stock graphs are no utopia! - Wednesday, July 07, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The updated core and large cap Model Portfolios. - Friday, July 02, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: Thai Stock Market Distortions. - Friday, June 25, 2004

Company Articles - members: More on HomePro... - Wednesday, June 23, 2004

Company Visit - members: Home Product Center, another leader with high growth + Download - Tuesday, June 22, 2004

Company Visit - members: AJ Plast now poised to bounce back. - Sunday, June 20, 2004

Company Visit - members: A company visit and model portfolio changes. - Thursday, June 17, 2004

Company Articles - members: TCB - Annual Report Review - Friday, June 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: AJ - Annual Report Review - Tuesday, June 08, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - users: Re-launch of the free member services. - Monday, June 07, 2004

Non-Thai Related Articles - members: Casanova’s of the Fund Business. - Monday, June 07, 2004

Company Articles - members: Annual Report Review: BH - Monday, June 07, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: Core and large-cap model portoflio monthly update. - Wednesday, June 02, 2004

Non-Thai Related Articles - members: Fund investing has risks beyond the markets. - Wednesday, May 26, 2004

Company Articles - members: Property Stock Selections. - Tuesday, May 25, 2004

Contributing Author Article - members: The Outlook for U.S. Monetary Policy. - Saturday, May 22, 2004

Contributing Author Article - members: Why China Rocked World Financial Markets? - Saturday, May 22, 2004

Company Articles - members: VNG - Annual Report Review - Tuesday, May 18, 2004

Company Articles - members: KWH - Annual Report review - Monday, May 17, 2004

Company Articles - users: KCE - Annual Report Review - Tuesday, May 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: Update on two buy selections. - Friday, May 07, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: Latest portfolio updates and new changes. - Sunday, May 02, 2004

Company Articles - members: A sold off big cap at a good valuation. - Saturday, May 01, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - users: New Review posted - Encouraging other members to post - Thursday, April 29, 2004

Company Articles - members: A growth stock at a very reasonable valuation. - Wednesday, April 28, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The growth stock model portfolio, 2nd update. - Tuesday, April 20, 2004

Company Articles - members: Bank stocks waking up. - Monday, April 19, 2004

Contributing Author Article - members: How to Lose Millions in Speculative Currency Trading by Kavaljit Singh - Friday, April 16, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: on Auto Dividend payments issue. - Tuesday, April 13, 2004

Introduction - users: Bangkok Post and the Nation Newspaper. - Monday, April 05, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The updated core Model Portfolio. - Friday, April 02, 2004

Introduction - users: Same stock, two different conclusions. - Tuesday, March 30, 2004

Introduction - members: 3 little stories and one conclusion. - Monday, March 29, 2004

Company Articles - members: Annual Report Review: MACO - Thursday, March 25, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: China currency to be re-valued. - Thursday, March 25, 2004

Introduction - members: On the broker review topic - Thursday, March 25, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Timely choices, dividend lists and broker behavior. - Tuesday, March 23, 2004

Introduction - users: Thaistocks.com is a Market Maven. - Wednesday, March 17, 2004

Company Articles - members: A new stock purchase idea which I rate highly. - Monday, March 15, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: Local Press Bewilderment. - Thursday, March 11, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: NY Times: Thailand Tries to End Stock Speculation - Wednesday, March 10, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Dragons Den Member Forum - Tuesday, March 09, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: A chit chat of topics from short sales to new lasting trends -and problems. - Tuesday, March 09, 2004

Company Articles - members: On one growth and one high income stock - Monday, March 01, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The updated core Model Portfolio. - Monday, March 01, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: A study on volatility and large-cap stocks - Wednesday, February 25, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Is the SET bull market derailed? Here I share a bold view. - Sunday, February 22, 2004

Introduction - users: A welcome to register as a member so to see all our independent research since 1997. - Tuesday, February 17, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: Thai stock market volatility. - Monday, February 16, 2004

Company Articles - members: TGP reports solid earnings due to the Thai construction boom. - Sunday, February 15, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - users: The 4: 40 PM closing rotation on the SET. - Thursday, February 12, 2004

Non-Thai Related Articles - members: Amazon.com, a world book store? - Wednesday, February 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: Ticon, an update - Tuesday, February 10, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Paul Renaud’s Thai Stock Market Course Published - Thursday, February 05, 2004

Company Articles - members: A new quality growth stock pick for our growth stock model. - Thursday, February 05, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Dragons Den Member forum - Wednesday, February 04, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The updated core Model Portfolio. - Monday, February 02, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: Anatomy of a correction - Monday, February 02, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: A good old fashion stock market correction. - Sunday, February 01, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: Changes to the model and a market comment - Wednesday, January 28, 2004

Company Articles - members: A blue chip stock is not necessarily a blue chip in Thailand. - Sunday, January 25, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Email Notifications for new Articles - Tuesday, January 20, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The Growth Portfolio - 1st Qtr Update - Thursday, January 15, 2004

Portfolio Update - Introduction: Updated: Five Years of Model Portfolio Data - Monday, January 12, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: To trade or to just hold, that is the question. - Monday, January 12, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Daily Insider Transaction Report - Sunday, January 11, 2004

Company Articles - members: What to do with RATCH? - Friday, January 09, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: AvantGo and basic SET Market Data - Tuesday, January 06, 2004

Industry, Economic, General SET - members: The outdated SET index benchmark - Tuesday, January 06, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Thaistocks.com Stock Market Quiz - Monday, January 05, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: Latest portfolio changes and new additions. - Sunday, January 04, 2004

Special Announcements and Site Changes - members: Member Chat - Jan 9th 1:30pm Thai time (members only) - Sunday, January 04, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: December Portfolio Performance: A monthly view - Sunday, January 04, 2004

Contributing Author Article - members: The Independent Outlook for 2004 - Sunday, January 04, 2004

Portfolio Update - members: The Jan 1 "04, updated model porftolio - Thursday, January 01, 2004